fbpx

Feb. 18th- Special noodle class: mochi pasta

Feb. 18th- Special noodle class: mochi pasta

Pasta is a very broad topic, and we actually did a class on pasta that can be made on our ramen machines previously. (please check our YouTube Channel for the recording)

Because the soup straining job is time consuming and labor-intensive, working in the kitchen/production of ramen shops is one of the most unpopular jobs, increasing the turnover rate of these jobs.

This soup straining machine not only reduces the time on soup straining but also makes the job easier. Many ramen shops and other businesses have been enjoying the benefits they get from using this machine.

 
 
  

 

 

This time, we are focusing on a special type of genre of pasta, which we call “mochi” pasta. Mochi is a Japanese sticky rice cake and sometimes used as an adjective to describe textures of bread, noodles, and other types of foods (typically wheat-based products).
 
 Fresh pasta that’s popular in Japan has some distinctive textures that are chewy and bouncy like mochi. These noodle textures are popular and different from the prevailing conventional pasta (like dry pasta, etc.) in Europe and other countries. And, we feel that these types of pasta will be a new type of pasta that people will fall in love with and will be a hit. Based on our noodle making experiences, research and development, we have come up with some proven recipes for mochi-pasta. 
 
And, we are sharing them with you in this class. Also, sauce, toppings, and dishes should be different from those of the conventional pasta dishes, and we are trying to reinvent pasta ultimately, starting from this new type of pasta. 
 
For those of you who are looking for something new to offer in your markets, this class may be a great investment for you to spend your 90 minutes of your day on. 
 
We are studying 3 things in this class.
1. What is mochi-pasta, how is it different from the conventional pasta?
2. making mochi-pasta from scratch- ingredients and production methods
3. a few sample dishes of mochi-pasta and its applications
4. Q and A sessions

 

ramen machine for pasta

Feb. 18th, 2021

Time schedule

Time (Japanese time)Contents
  4:00~4:05 (P.M.)introduction/orientation
4:05 ~ 4:30 lecture on mochi-pasta

4:30 ~ 5:00

making mochi-pasta from scratch on a noodle machine
   5:00 ~5:30showing and demonstrating a few examples of mochi-pasta dishes
   5:30 ~5:35Q&A session

*the schedule/time may be subject to change

*Feb 18th, 4:00 P.M. Japanese time will be:

Feb.17th, 11:00 P.M. in Los Angeles;

Feb. 18th, 1:00 A.M. in Dallas;

Feb. 18th, 2:00 A.M. in New York;

Feb. 18th, 9:00 A.M. in Helsinki;

8:00 A.M. in Berlin;

7:00 A.M. in Lisbon

*Schedule and timetable may be subject to change
*The class will be conducted in English

 
 

 

 

How to register for the workshop

1
Submit your information from [BOOK NOW]
2
Receive a registration email from Yamato MFG.

You will receive an email with instructions for how to log in to the workshop livestream.

NOTE:

Please feel free to tell us about any additional topics you would like to be featured during the workshop.

Share this