fbpx

Introducing Yamato 1. Factory

noodle making machines for ramen, udon, wok, pasta, gluten free and soba noodles
YAMATO MFG company introduction: 1. Factory

One of the issues Yamato faces in its work is the sheer geographical distance between us and our customers, which on the one hand makes it difficult for us to offer a pre-purchase hands-on experience of our products, and instill confidence in our prospective customers, while on the other hand deprives the people who might be interested in starting or enhancing their food businesses with our products of the chance to familiarize with them in person, and get to know about our company.

Before the onset of the current conditions (circa January 2021) that greatly hinder the ability to travel, Yamato was trying to solve this issue by inviting people to visit its HQ in Kagawa prefecture or other offices in Japan, organizing physical noodle events in various countries as well as establishing several local branches outside Japan – in South Korea, Singapore, Netherlands and New York.

In as much as we hope the situation with the global pandemic would resolve as soon as possible, we are acting within the range of what is possible at the moment like offering online noodle classes and workshops, boosting our SNS presence and video making efforts – to allow people in the food service industry across the world learn about the best noodle business practices, recipes, and tips as well as about commercial-purpose machines for production of fresh craft noodles and other related equipment our company has to offer.

As part of this initiative, from February 3, 2021 we begin a series of introductory live tours of different Yamato divisions starting with our Factory and its personnel who assemble, test, and ship out Yamato noodle machines and other types of equipment for noodle businesses (noodle dough mixers, stock strainers, egg shell peeling machines, etc.) 

(NOTE: we are looking forward for, and would definitely welcome your watching the live broadcast, but should that be difficult, you would still be able to watch a recording of the class using the same link.)

ramen machine for ramen restaurant
udon machine for udon restaurant

Time schedule

Time (Japanese time)Contents
4:00~4:05 (P.M.)Introduction
4:05 ~ 4:15Overview of the equipment manufactured by Yamato MFG
4:15 ~ 4:35Touring Yamato factory premises 
4:35 ~5:05Interviewing Yamato factory personnel
5:05 ~ 5:15Q&A session

*February 3, 4:00 P.M. Japanese time will be:

February 2, 11:00 P.M. in Los Angeles;

February 3, 1:00 A.M. in Dallas;

February 3, 2:00 A.M. in New York;

February 3, 9:00 A.M. in Helsinki;

8:00 A.M. in Berlin;

7:00 A.M. in Lisbon

*Schedule and timetable may be subject to change
*The tour will be conducted in English

How to register for the tour

1
Submit your information from [BOOK NOW]
2
Receive a registration email from Yamato MFG.

You will receive an email with instructions for how to log in to the tour’s livestream.

NOTE:

Please feel free to tell us about what kind of noodles you would want to see featured or any particular topic covered during the tour.

COMPLETED

Share this