fbpx
This event is closed
Oct 29, 2021Oct 29, 2021
Online class
Yamato HQ (Kagawa, Japan)

Online

FREE
  • October 29, 4:30 P.M. (Japanese time)

Online workshop (October 29, 2021). Pumpkin Ramen (Halloween edition)

you can expect to...
  • Join a Halloween edition in a series of free online workshops offered by Yamato
  • Explore how you can easily customize your ramen noodle recipes by incorporating different ingredients and adjusting production methods
  • Watch a practical session demonstrating production of fresh Pumpkin ramen noodles
  • Watch a practical session demonstrating how to prepare Pumkin ramen dishes
  • Learn how you can start your own food service business with fresh homemade ramen noodles of the best quality
  • Get an opportunity to ask your questions to the best noodle masters.

Instructor

Akira Mii

Renowned Japanese noodle cuisine professional

Akira Mii has worked for Yamato for almost 20 years, supporting customers in many countries across the world. He can share his broad knowledge and deep expertise in noodle making and other aspects of noodle business.

Pumpkin Ramen - Halloween edition

Everyday life happens every day but some days are special for one reason or another – whether such reason may be personal, local or more or less globally recognized cause for celebration, commemoration or simple acknowledgement that a particular date has certain historic or cultural significance which sets it apart from others.

For food businesses across the world this presents plenty of opportunities to offer their patrons something unique, ‘extra-ordinary’ – something beyond everyday experience and routine.

This can be done by creating special dishes for the occasion, or arranging already existing ones by incorporating certain elements that can at least be reminiscent of the cause they are dedicated to.

So, what if you are a noodle specialty shop or simply have noodles in your menu, and the Halloween is just around the corner?

Options are aplenty, and on October 29, 2021 Yamato will be glad to share with our customers and friends what we have in mind in this regard during a special workshop dedicated to the topic of…

equipment for craft ramen noodles

During the workshop the term “pumpkin ramen” will apply both to the noodles and dishes made with them.

Click “BOOK NOW” to sign up.

The workshop is Free, and its live broadcast is accessible by the link that will be sent to your email address after you sign up.  

IMPORTANT:

a link to the workshop’s livestream will be sent to your email address 30 minutes before the start

(NOTE: we are looking forward for, and would definitely welcome your watching the live broadcast, but should that be difficult, you would still be able to watch a recording of the class using the same link)

Time schedule

Time (Japanese time)Contents
4:30~4:35 (P.M.)Introduction
4:35 ~ 4:45A brief lecture on opportunities and methods of ramen noodle customization, including production of Pumpkin ramen noodles
4:45 ~ 5:00Hands-on demonstration of production process to make fresh Pumpkin ramen noodles 
5:00 ~ 5:15Cooking session demonstrating creation of Pumpking ramen dishes
 5:15 ~ 5:20Q&A

*October 29, 4:30 P.M. Japanese time will be:

October 29, 00:30 in Los Angeles;

October 29, 02:30 in Dallas;

October 29, 03:30 in New York;

October 29, 10:30 A.M. in Helsinki;

9:30 A.M. in Berlin;

8:30 A.M. in Lisbon

*Schedule and timetable may be subject to change
*The workshop will be conducted in English

How to register for the workshop

1
Submit your information from [BOOK NOW]
2
Receive a registration email from Yamato MFG.

You will receive an email with instructions for how to log in to the workshop’s livestream.

NOTE:

Please feel free to tell us about what kind of noodles you would want to see featured or any particular topic covered during the workshop.

Share this
×
×

Cart