fbpx
Sep 17, 2021Sep 17, 2021
Online class
Yamato HQ (Kagawa, Japan)

Online

FREE
  • September 17, 9:30 A.M. (Japanese time)

Online workshop (September 17, 2021). Noodles for Tsukemen Takeout

you can expect to...
  • Learn about what is Tsukemen, what type of noodles are suited and usually used for Tsukemen dishes, and why Tsukemen is a superb option for takeout menu
  • Explore why Tsukemen ramen is so much better with homemade craft noodles
  • Watch how to easily make fresh noodles for Tsukemen to be used for takeout menu options
  • Learn how you can start your own food service business with Tsukemen noodles of the best quality
  • Get an opportunity to ask your questions to the best noodle masters.

Instructor

Akira Mii

Renowned Japanese noodle cuisine professional

Akira Mii has worked for Yamato for almost 20 years, supporting customers in many countries across the world. He can share his broad knowledge and deep expertise in noodle making and other aspects of noodle business.

Noodles for Tsukemen Takeouts

While this may sound too prescriptive, it can be argued that noodles in soup is mostly a thing peculiar to Asian cuisines not very frequently seen in food cultures of other regions of the world.

So, in as much as steamy bowls of Ramen or Udon may look appetizing, by itself this type of dishes may not necessarily be a part and parcel of one’s native cuisine which can become a potential obstacle for food businesses who want to promote such options on their markets. 

But having originated in China, and then further developed in Japan, Ramen cuisine saw additional iterations of its evolution in the second half of the 20th century bringing consumers such varieties as Tsukemen.

Tsukemen is a type of ‘soupless’ Ramen where noodles are dipped into a sauce before eating them — a style of serving which can be a great addition to the menu of noodle businesses wishing to accommodate customers who for any reason might not be comfortable or fond of soup bowls.

Besides, by virtue of being soupless, and thus not susceptible to becoming soggy after some time, Tsukemen is a way to go option for takeouts and deliveries which have become so important since 2020.

… but there is a catch!  

While noodles in ramen bowls may be an important, if not the most important element in the dish, their gustatory impact is highly influenced by the soup they are served in (usually hot), noodles in Tsukemen dishes are served as a separate item which makes their quality even more important if not of paramount importance for quality of the whole dish.

On September 17, 2021, join Yamato for a free online noodle making workshop dedicated to the topic of how to make the best fresh artisan noodles for Tsukemen Ramen dishes which have recently been gaining much popularity both in Japan and other countries across the world, and are so convenient for takeout and delivery options.

In particular we will focus on what kind of noodles are most suited for Tsukemen dishes in general and what special noodle production techniques can be used to make noodles specifically for takeout options.

tsukemen noodles for takeout menu

The workshop is Free, and its live broadcast is accessible by the link that will be sent to your email address after you sign up.  

IMPORTANT:

a link to the workshop’s livestream will be sent to your email address 30 minutes before the start of the start

(NOTE: we are looking forward for, and would definitely welcome your watching the live broadcast, but should that be difficult, you would still be able to watch a recording of the class using the same link)

Time schedule

Time (Japanese time)Contents
4:30~4:35 (P.M.)Introduction
4:35 ~ 4:45A brief lecture on what is Tsukemen Ramen, and what kind of noodles are most suited and usually used for Tsukemen Ramen
4:45 ~ 5:05Hands-on demonstration of production process and techniques to make Tsukemen noodles for takeout options 
 5:05 ~ 5:10Q&A

*September 17, 9:30 A.M. Japanese time will be:

September 16, 17:30 P.M. in Los Angeles;

September 16, 19:30 P.M. in Dallas;

September 16, 20:30 P.M. in New York;

September 17, 3:30 A.M. in Helsinki;

2:30 A.M. in Berlin;

1:30 A.M. in Lisbon

*Schedule and timetable may be subject to change
*The workshop will be conducted in English

How to register for the workshop

1
Submit your information from [BOOK NOW]
2
Receive a registration email from Yamato MFG.

You will receive an email with instructions for how to log in to the workshop’s livestream.

NOTE:

Please feel free to tell us about what kind of noodles you would want to see featured or any particular topic covered during the workshop.

Share this