fbpx
This event is closed
Oct 15, 2021Oct 15, 2021
Online class
Yamato HQ (Kagawa, Japan)

Online

FREE
  • October 15, 4:30 P.M. (Japanese time)

Online workshop (October 15, 2021) – flavored noodles

you can expect to...
  • Learn how to make any types of flavored noodles
  • Discover how you can make any types of flavored noodles, what you can put into your dough, and how you can make your own from scratch.
  • Watch a practical session demonstrating production of fresh noodles, using a variety of flavoring ingredients
  • Learn how you can start your own food service business with freshly made craft noodles of the best quality
  • Get an opportunity to ask your questions to the best noodle masters.

Instructor

Akira Mii

Renowned Japanese noodle cuisine professional

Akira Mii has worked for Yamato for almost 20 years, supporting customers in many countries across the world. He can share his broad knowledge and deep expertise in noodle making and other aspects of noodle business.

Discover what's possible with different flavoring ingredients

Why do we get attracted to different colors and flavors? If you are like us, you’d like more varieties, different tastes, and what we do not normally see or experience. There is this sense of something new or unique that gives values to our cognition. And we’d like to create this and offer it to our customers constantly.

spinach noodles

The good news is that it is easy to do it when it comes to homemade noodle production.
In this class, we will show you how you can develop and produce your own craft flavored noodles from scratch. We are going to go through simple steps you can take to create your own and make it a hit among your customers. After all, if you are making your own noodles, why not make them more unique, different, and attractive to your customers?
Let’s take 45 minutes and study it. 
On Oct. 15th, Join us at Yamato HQ for a free online workshop dedicated to making of flavored noodles.

The workshop is Free, and its live broadcast is accessible by the link that will be sent to your email address after you sign up.  

IMPORTANT:

a link to the workshop’s livestream will be sent to your email address 30 minutes before the start

(NOTE: we are looking forward for, and would definitely welcome your watching the live broadcast, but should that be difficult, you would still be able to watch a recording of the class using the same link)

Time schedule

Time (Japanese time)Contents
4:30~4:35 (P.M.)Introduction
4:35 ~ 4:45A brief lecture on flavored noodles with tips on how to make them good
4:45 ~ 5:05Hands-on demonstration of production process to make fresh noodles with flavoring ingredients
 5:05 ~ 5:10Q&A

*October 15, 4:30 P.M. Japanese time will be:

October 15, 00:30 in Los Angeles;

October 15, 02:30 in Dallas;

October 15, 03:30 in New York;

October 15, 10:30 A.M. in Helsinki;

9:30 A.M. in Berlin;

8:30 A.M. in Lisbon

*Schedule and timetable may be subject to change
*The workshop will be conducted in English

How to register for the workshop

1
Submit your information from [BOOK NOW]
2
Receive a registration email from Yamato MFG.

You will receive an email with instructions for how to log in to the workshop’s livestream.

NOTE:

Please feel free to tell us about what kind of noodles you would want to see featured or any particular topic covered during the workshop.

Share this

Noodle Master: Akira Mii

Head of Yamato MFG International Dept., Ramen coach Thank you so much for your interest in Yamato Online Noodle School! My name is Akira. Over the past decade, I have been helping a great number of Ramen and Udon shops across the world. I am thrilled to use my experience and knowledge to help you along your journey of becoming a great Ramen master. Feel free to contact me!