fbpx
May 11, 2023May 11, 2023
Online class
Yamato HQ (Kagawa, Japan)

Online

FREE
  • May 11, 4:30 P.M. (Japanese time)

Online class (May 11, 2023). Noodle Making 101 on a RICHMEN machine

you can expect to...
  • Learn how anyone – regardless of their experience or expertise in noodle making – can produce craft noodles of superb quality on a Richmen noodle machine: recipes, ingredients, measuring and production process, noodle storage etc.
  • Explore commercial equipment for small-mid scale production of craft noodles
  • Watch a hands-on demonstration of making fresh craft noodles from scratch on a commercial noodle making machine with a step by step explanation of ingredient selection/measuring and noodle making processes
  • Learn about the latest developments in noodle business in Japan and worldwide
  • Get an opportunity to ask your questions to the best noodle cuisine masters!  

Instructor

Akira Mii

Renowned Japanese noodle cuisine professional

Akira Mii has worked for Yamato for almost 20 years, supporting customers in many countries across the world. He can share his broad knowledge and deep expertise in noodle making and other aspects of noodle business.

Noodle making 101
on a Richmen noodle machine

Oftentimes even if a business both wants to and can invest in its own noodle-making equipment, one practical hurdle is an issue of who exactly will be using it and how much time they would need to spend on noodle making.

Since even the smallest Richmen series noodle machine can produce up to 100 portions per hour, a noodle restaurant serving several hundred portions a day would only need to spend several hours to cover its needs.

But the problem of personnel is as important as the equipment’s productivity because many food businesses are chronically short-staffed, and having a dedicated noodle making specialist is one of the least things they may be able to afford.

Thus, the issue is not only in getting a machine, but also in ensuring that it would be such a machine that anyone – literally any staff regardless of their experience or skill level – would be able to use.

And though the hardware itself surely matters (with its ergonomics and safety greatly affecting productivity and a required operator’s skill level) so are the operation procedures that must be easy to understand and follow.

On May 11, 2023 Yamato offers a free online class to teach you about all basic necessary procedures to make craft noodles of superb quality on a Richmen Type I (LM) noodle machine.

IMPORTANT:

a link to the class’s livestream will be sent to your email address 30 minutes before the start

(NOTE: we are looking forward for, and would definitely welcome your watching the live broadcast, but should that be difficult, you would still be able to watch a recording of the class using the same link)

Time schedule

Time (Japanese time)Contents
4:30~4:35 (P.M.)Introduction
4:35 ~ 4:45An introduction of the Richmen Type I noodle machine: features, capacity, noodle making procedures 
4:45 ~ 5:05A hands-on demonstration of making fresh craft noodles from scratch on a Richmen Type I noodle machine with a step by step explanation of the noodle making process
 5:05 ~ 5:10Q&A

*May 11, 4:30 P.M. Japanese time will be:

May 10, 11:30 P.M. in Los Angeles;

May 11, 01:30 A.M. in Dallas;

May 11, 2:30 A.M. in New York;

May 11, 9:30 A.M. in Helsinki;

8:30 A.M. in Berlin;

7:30 A.M. in Lisbon

*Schedule and timetable may be subject to change
*The workshop will be conducted in English

How to register for the class

1
Submit your information from [BOOK NOW]
2
Receive a registration email from Yamato MFG.

You will receive an email with instructions for how to log in to the class’s livestream.

NOTE:

Please feel free to tell us about what kind of noodles you would want to see featured or any particular topic covered during the class.

Featured in the class

ramen machine for pasta
Richmen Type I noodle making machine
Share this
×
×

Cart